Volunteer Community of the Year Award

The Arkansas Volunteer Community of the Year Awards are co-sponsored by the Arkansas Department of Human Services - Division of Community Service and Nonprofit Support, the Arkansas Municipal League, and the Office of the Governor. These awards are designed to offer thanks and a reward to the communities as a whole (rather than as individuals within the communities) for their volunteer effort in serving their neighbors.

Each summer, the City of Fayetteville gathers information from area organizations and tabulates the number of volunteers, the number of hours given by volunteers, and the economic impact of the hours given. The City wishes to include all volunteer hours; please contact the Community Engagement Manager by email to add your organization's volunteer information.

2016 | Arkansas Volunteer Community of the Year
2015 | Arkansas Volunteer Community of the Year