Drug Task Force

The Fourth Judicial District Drug Task Force provides the initial and follow-up investigations concerning drug related crime / information reports from the Patrol Division, other law enforcement agencies, and the general public. The Fourth Judicial District Drug Task Force is made up of investigators representing the following law enforcement departments:

  • Elkins
  • Elm Springs
  • Farmington
  • Fayetteville
  • Greenland
  • Goshen
  • Lincoln
  • Prairie Grove
  • Springdale
  • Tontitown
  • Washington County Sheriff's Office
  • West Fork

The Fourth Judicial District Drug Task Force is a bi-county task force whose jurisdiction encompasses Washington and Madison Counties. The Fayetteville Police Department is the lead agency for the Fourth Judicial District Drug Task Force and Fayetteville Police Chief Mike Reynolds is the chairman.

Agendas and Records

Browse agendas and minutes from the Drug Task Force Control Board meetings.

Agendas for upcoming monthly meetings of the DTF Control Board are posted online in the City Clerk's public meeting calendar the Friday before the meeting. View the currently weekly calendar.

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10


Detectives assigned to this task force are trained narcotics investigators, and their primary duties are to investigate leads concerning the illicit manufacturing, distribution and use of controlled substances including, but not limited to methamphetamine labs, cocaine, crack cocaine, marijuana, ecstasy, heroin, opium and/or all controlled substances in violation of Arkansas State Statutes. Their duties also include targeting organized crime narcotic traffickers, conspirators, and offenders through investigation, arrest, and preparation for prosecution.


The Fourth Judicial District Drug Task Force can be contacted by calling the Fayetteville Police Department at 479-587-3555. Anonymous tips can be made by calling the Drug Task Force at 479-587-7100, or by calling the tip line at 1-855-253-7122.