Patrol Division

The Patrol Division is the largest unit within the Fayetteville Police Department, with the strength of one captain, four lieutenants, eight sergeants, and 64 officers.


The Patrol Division is referred to as the backbone of the police department because these uniform officers are responsible for the 24 hour-a-day task of responding to calls for service, preventing criminal activity, conducting preliminary criminal investigations, apprehending criminals, traffic enforcement, accident investigation and community interaction.

Fayetteville patrol officers work 12 hour shifts and are assigned to geographical areas of responsibilities commonly referred to as beats. The Patrol Division is divided into the following units:

For more information or should you have questions regarding the Fayetteville Police Department’s Patrol Division, please call 479-587-3555.