Chief's Advisory Committee (CAC)

Fayetteville Police Department Chief's Community Advisory Committee

The Community Advisory Committee provides guidance to the chief of police on strategic planning, policy development, and new initiatives. The chief of police appoints members to the board, and committee members include community leaders and private citizens. The committee meets throughout the year to provide feedback to the chief of police and his staff on police services, initiatives, and community engagement events. 

CAC Member:

  • Don Moore
  • Ernie Conduff
  • John L. Colbert
  • Mike Emery
  • Steve Clark
  • Todd Kitchen

The CAC does not receive or investigate compliments on or complaints against employees of the Fayetteville Police Department. The Office of Professional Standards investigates complaints of employee misconduct.