Fayetteville City Council Committees

The four standing committees of the City Council are: 

  1. Nominating
  2. Ordinance Review
  3. Transportation
  4. Water, Sewer and Solid Waste. 

Each committee shall have four Council Members appointed by the Mayor in January after every regular election. All Council Members shall serve on two of the four committees. Each committee shall elect a chair and vice chair during the first committee meeting after the Council Members are appointed.