Firemen's Pension & Relief Fund Board of Trustees

Regular Meetings

Quarterly meetings
The last Thursday in January, April, July and October
3:00 PM
City Hall
113 W. Mountain
Fayetteville, AR  72701

To view previous meeting video, click on the link below and scroll down to "Government Meeting Archives"

Meeting Videos


The Firemen's Pension and Relief Fund Board of Trustees was established pursuant to the provisions of A.C.A. 24-11-801.

The Board was created to provide for the disbursement of the Firemen's Relief and Pension Fund and shall designate its beneficiaries as directed in this act. The Board shall have the power to make all rules and regulations needful of its guidance to implement the provisions regarding Board composition.


Two-year terms, ending May 31.


The Board shall be composed of six members as follows: 

  • The chief executive, who shall serve as chair of the board
  • The city or district clerk or recorder, who shall serve as secretary of the board
  • Five (5) active or retired members of the pension fund


When no active member is available to serve on the Board, all five positions shall be held by retired members of the pension fund and shall be elected for two-year terms as provided in subsection (e) of A.C.A 24-11-801.

The retired members shall elect the retired member or members by secret written ballot in May of each year, with the member or members to be chosen in alternate years by a method to be determined by the Board.

Public Notification

A weekly meetings list is prepared by the Office of the City Clerk Treasurer; it is distributed to the press and posted online