Northwest Arkansas Regional Planning Commission

The Northwest Arkansas Regional Planning Commission is a voluntary organization consisting of local governmental units in Washington and Benton Counties. The primary function of the Commission is to provide a forum for intergovernmental cooperation, coordination, and long-range planning.


No term limit.


The Commission shall be composed of at least twenty-five appointed representatives from the twenty-five member units. Fayetteville has three members.

View a complete list of appointees.


Fayetteville’s three representative members are appointed by the Mayor.

Public Notifications

Meetings notices are published in area newspapers.